Annual Report 2014/2015

Last updated: 30 November 2020

Common asylum system at a turning point:


Refugees caught in Europe’s solidarity crisis


As the world is witnessing the largest displacement crisis since World War II, which drives an unprecedented number of people fleeing war and persecution to take dangerous, life-threatening journeys to safety, the European Union’s common policy on asylum is undoubtedly in search of solidarity and consistency, according to research from AIDA, covering 18 countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Germany, France, Greece, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, the United Kingdom, Switzerland and Turkey.


For more information, see: